#1 TheDarkKnight

TheDarkKnight

Umsie

• Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 19 February 2010 - 09:02 AM

Hello All,

I have posted this on Style Forum, but thought I would ask opinions here too. I'm looking to get a grey suit made (but only MTM at the mo).

Here are what I consider great shades and cloths

I think this below, is an excellent stripe - I really like fine, subtle and quite narrow stripes. I also think the lustre/sheen ( I am new to terms) is excellent

Posted Image

This below is J&J Minnis

Posted Image

Can someone describe the texturing on this cloth below, and suggest a cloth to match this?

Posted Image

And lastly, below, quite a light grey for Summer business wear ( minus the peak lapels - just the cloth colour) again could anyone suggest a cloth to match this?

Posted Image

As far as pricing goes, up to 75 per metre is my price range at the moment.

I would really like to see your photos of made up grey suits you really like also!

Thanks for your help!

#2 James

James

Umsie

• Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

Posted 19 February 2010 - 09:13 AM

I would call the two non pinstripe suits charcoal, the 2nd picture has bad lighting. I really like the 1st charcoal suit, I wouldnt mind knowing the the composition of fibers.

www.thefuturephilosopher.com

I have the mentality of a trained killer. - KL

#3 Sator

Sator

Administrator

• Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,998 posts

Posted 19 February 2010 - 09:55 AM