#1 breakingandy

breakingandy

Umsie

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 May 2015 - 08:06 AM

Hi all,

So I've been trying to test this tailor out, got 2 pairs of trousers made. I feel that there's something funny going on with the creases below the seat.

I have a rather large difference between the waist and hips, and a pair of muscular thighs to go with it. So I admit, I'm a complicated case but that's why I'm going to a tailor. I have a feeling that the waist angle might be a bit off but then again I'm no expert in judging my own bottom.

Any tips what to tell to my tailor to improve the fit?

Pictures here: http://imgur.com/a/ukuyn?gallery#0

#2 hutch48

hutch48

Pro

• Professional
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 749 posts
  • Interests:Big snippers, practical garments, computer programming and engineering. New website at signature link.

Posted 04 May 2015 - 08:40 AM

From a quick look at the photos, they are too tight across the hips and the inner leg needs shortening.

#3 SPOOKIETOO

SPOOKIETOO

Apprentice

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 237 posts

Posted 04 May 2015 - 11:07 AM

Hutch- are you sure? They look as if they're cut much too short in the seat to me. They seem to be fitting like thong underwear back there.

#4 Der Zuschneider

Der Zuschneider

Master

• Senior Professional
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,429 posts
  • Interests:- German Cutting Systems
    - Modern Tailoring by German Semi-Traditional Standards

Posted 04 May 2015 - 12:18 PM

The tailor has drafted the pattern after an old pattern or he used an idol pattern with much ease over the hip. Then he didn't know how to get rid of the ease and reduced the back pattern tip to smaller the Spaltdurchmesser. Therefore the diaper look.

Your tailor is just not able or has any clue to draft a modern trouser for you, maybe he is too old fashion and greedy for every order. With the mouth a tailor can do everything, the reality then is different. 

• jeffrey2117 and Henry Hall like this
www.berlinbespokesuits.com