#1 DanaRose84

DanaRose84

Umsie

• Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

Posted 22 April 2013 - 12:09 PM

Hello all,

This is my first time posting but I have been reading the Cutter and Tailor forums for a few months and I'm so grateful for all the amazing resources and knowledge that has been posted here.

I have finally taken the plunge and drafted a skirt using the Rundschau instructions for a figure with a prominent seat. Thanks in advance for any advice or feedback on fitting!

I hope these pictures work! If not, please bear with me.
Here is the pattern itself.
Posted Image

The muslin:
Posted Image

http://2.bp.blogspot.../s1600/back.JPG

http://2.bp.blogspot...1600/side 2.JPG

I've traced the side seam to make it more visible. It seems to be swinging forward at the hem, and a little bit further back at the waist than I would like.

I think something like this would be better?

http://wardrobedysfu...st-picture.html

The ease in this pattern makes the skirt sit a little bit below my natural waist. I'm planning to add a waist band and lining to the actual garment. Should I leave the ease as it is?

I also need to straighten out the front waist line, and find a flattering hem length. And there is a little bit of extra fullness just above the widest part of my hips at the side (I have very low hips).

I'm looking forward to your feedback. Please let me know any other fitting issues that you can see the recommended solution for fixing the side seam (can I just change the angle of the line L2-G2?). Thanks for your help!
  • tailleuse likes this

#2 Der Zuschneider

Der Zuschneider

Master

• Senior Professional
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,424 posts
  • Interests:- German Cutting Systems
    - Modern Tailoring by German Semi-Traditional Standards

Posted 22 April 2013 - 12:55 PM