#1 PadronSB

PadronSB

Umsie

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 22 December 2017 - 10:02 AM

Hello All,

I am pretty new on here; post image hosting debacle. Anyways, as most of you know you are no longer able to view all the amazing resource images on here. A lot of the topics I have searched are image heavy and with no images, provide very little value. Anyways, I was hoping someone would be so kind as to set me up with some PDF books on tailoring? I remembered seeing a post somewhere where someone had many books that are also out of print as well. Honestly anything helps.

I am pretty new to garment making, only really duplicating old well fitting garments I deconstructed and reverse engineered. Anything on pattern drafting would be great, but beggars can't be choosers. I am unsure if I can get messages on here so you can email me directly at sr_padron@yahoo.com Thanks in advance. 

#2 Claire Shaeffer

Claire Shaeffer

Apprentice

• Professional
  • PipPip
  • 205 posts
  • Interests:haute couture

Posted 23 December 2017 - 02:41 AM

I have several pdfs. Some came from the forum and some I digitized from old books. 

Do we have a dropbox or website where I can upload them? 

Please send me an email if you can help with the info.

Claire

Claire Shaeffer

Author, Couture Sewing Techniques

claire.shaeffer@gmail.com

www.sewfari.org

#3 tombennett

tombennett

Apprentice

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 342 posts
  • Interests:Tailoring (especially from the 1960s), Photography, DJing, House-Music, Northern Soul and, Life.

Posted 23 December 2017 - 04:53 AM

I have a dropbox with loads of stuff, I can share that one if you like.

#4 PoHappiness

PoHappiness

Umsie

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 23 December 2017 - 06:03 AM

Claire, Tom, would you be so kind to share your dropbox with me as well?